Monday, May 18, 2009

Return of The Beanstalk Library

DC's The Beanstalk Library have been MIA for awhile. However, we have recently learned that after some tweaking of the lineup, the band is getting ready to return with new songs and a new live band. The new version of the band will debut on Memorial Day at IOTA with support from In Technicolor and Typefighter. The music? Well, that will debut a lot sooner.

During the down time, songwriters Ryan Walker and Brian Kent finished five new recordings. In advance of the show, and to celebrate this new phase for the band, they have decided to debut all 5 tracks today on various DC related music sites. Here is the track listing and where you can locate all of them:

Track 1: Feeling My Way in the Dark (at District of Sound)
Track 2: It Has Made All the Difference (at Baby, You Got A Stew Goin’!)
Track 3: The Only Things I'll Take With Me (at DCist)
Track 4: This Line Is Not For Me
Track 5: Cry Harder (at Brightest Young Things)

Our track, "This Is Not For Me," was written by Brian Kent and features Brett Niederman of Exit Clov on organ and Gus Mancuso on trumpet. It's a definite progression for the band and features a guitar solo unlike any that you may have heard on their debut.

Enjoy and be sure to visit the other sites to check out the rest of the tracks.

mp3: This Line Is Not For Me